MARC JACOBS Honey Eau de Parfum Review

_DSC5559
MARC JACOBS HONEY EDP in 50mL

I have never owned a Marc Jacobs EDP before and what better to get my hands on one than a Priceline 50% off Sale? I am not a huge perfume kind of person but I don’t think any person can ever resist a Marc Jacobs fragrance. And since Spring is creeping up on us, I wanted to purchase a scent that I can wear and review for you guys. This Marc Jacobs Honey EDP 50mL was released in 2013 for women and normally retails for $119, but I got it for $59. You can also find this EDP at any perfume outlets/stores or department stores such as David Jones or Myer. It is also available in 100mL as well.

Packaging

_DSC5564

_DSC5563_DSC5565

The incredibly irresistible design of this perfume is just stunning. Though it does not match anything on my vanity, I certainly do not care. It is quite a fun-looking bottle, with the black and white vinyl petals with the pearlised centres of the flowers keeping in theme with the concept of ‘honey’. The white polka dots that are imprinted on the round spray bottle justifies the girliness of this bottle, which reminds me of the retro short dresses worn back in the day. Regardless of how girly it looks, the bottle still stands as being very elegant and luxurious. The petals dresses the transparent bottle with a solid yellow cap to lock in the scent so it doesn’t fade over time.

Description

_DSC5566

On the Marc Jacobs website, it describes ‘Honey’ by Marc Jacobs to be…

a sunny delicious floral – energetic and alluring, with a sparkling, golden touch. The perfect mix of brightness and warmth.
The fragrance energizes with the freshness of green pear brightened with a splash of fruity punch and juicy mandarin. At the heart of the fragrance is orange blossom, a note of sparkling femininity that mingles with nectars of honeysuckle and peach. Honey, vanilla and smooth woods dry down to a warm, golden base.

Top Note – Pear, Juicy Mandarin
Mid Note – Orange Blossom, Peach Nectar, Apricot, Honeysuckle
Base Note – Honey, Golden Vanilla, Smooth Woods

It has a very sweet, fresh fragrance with a hint of a warm, white floral essence just perfect for Spring. It feels relatively light to wear and has the slightest subtle whiff of fruitiness. Even though it has the name ‘honey’, I don’t really notice it. Though I am not complaining. This fragrance is right up my alley.

If it wasn’t such a luxury item, I would totally drench myself in this perfume and not care how strong it becomes. I am loving this sweet warm, delectable fragrance and has become very enticed in this new aroma in my ever-growing collection. Not only is it subtle enough for everyday, but also classy enough to wear on special occasions in the day. Marc Jacobs Honey has done a small dent in my wallet but it was honestly worth the money on my account.

That’s it for now, stay beau-thy-ful!

Leave a comment